The IAP CoP Awards seek to recognize and celebrate outstanding IAPs who have contributed to the advancement of the practice of airport management and who have become innovators and gamechangers in the aviation industry. Three award categories, IAP of the Year, Distinguished Service, and Future Leader provide applicants with the opportunity to showcase their colleagues’ or their own expertise and how they have paved or are paving the way to enhance the aviation community on a global level. Awards honoring recipients will be presented during the 2022 AMPAP Graduation reception on September 26th in Montreal at ICAO HQ (details to follow). Applications are due by no later than Monday, August 15th. We look forward to receiving your submission.

IAP of the Year Award

Recognizes the extraordinary leadership of an airport professional who best exemplifies the ideals and tenants of an IAP and who is a visionary, leader in the aviation community and an advocate and active participant of the aviation industry initiatives and programs. Nominees must be an AMPAP IAP graduate and in good standing.

Future Leader Award

Recognizes an aviation business professional who is making significant contributions to our industry and serves as guiding lights for the next generation; the individual has shown outstanding promise, passion, and professionalism within the aviation community. Nominees must be an AMPAP IAP graduate or is currently enrolled in AMPAP and has completed the ATS gateway course. This award honors nominees 35 years of age or younger, born on or after 03/01/1984.

Distinguished Leader Award

Recognizes an aviation professional for his/her role as a community leader and an active participant in the growth and improvement of the aviation community. He/she is a change-maker who personifies what it means to go above and beyond the call of duty to increase community engagement and promote diversity in the aviation field. His/her work has demonstrated a sustained commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion and whose leadership cultivated a culture advancement and opportunities for underrepresented background and groups. Nominees must be an AMPAP IAP graduate and in good standing.